Skip to content

Tag: Kangaroos

Rugby League 0

Scotland v Australia – The RLWC

The first World Cup was held in France in 1954 and was the first such tournament across both codes, this was the only tournament where Australia didn’t contest the final. Australia have won the Paul Barriere Trophy 11 times, including the last 2. I saw them beat New Zealand heavily at Old Trafford in 2013. This tournament will see history […]

4 Nations 0

Australia v New Zealand – the 4 Nations Final

The Final of the 4 Nations tournament would be contested between the usual suspects Australia and New Zealand.  England had their best chance of making a final when the World Cup was played in England in 2013 when they were beaten by the Kiwis in the semi0-final at Wembley; I think that’s the closest I’ve been to tears of disappointment […]

4 Nations 0

The 4 Nations Tournament

Just what is the 4 Nations?  It’s basically 3 Nations – Australia, New Zealand and England plus one. depending on which hemisphere the tournament is taking place in.  Scotland made the tournament this year after winning the European Cup in 2014.  The competition took the place of the Tri-Nations from 2009 and as the table below shows it’s taken place […]